First past the post…

I have been inspired to begin this blog by the discussions and blog posts linked through the #phdchat on twitter. I am constantly impressed by the quality of discussion on the forum, and of the quality of the blogs that my fellow PhD students produce.

For my first post on my new research blog I thought I might try to articulate the purpose of this blog. I imagine that there will be a few different types of posts:

  • Thoughts in relation to my research topic (motivation and/or reward) that come up throughout my reading
  • Discussion on research methods and methodology
  • Observations about life as a part-time phd student

I have just started the second year of my PhD, and I imagine that I will have another 3-4 years to go so I hope that this blog provides me with a record of my “journey”.

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging, phd process

Leave a Reply

